I AM NOT BOTHERED AT ALL

I am not bothered about the fact that you don’t want me here, after all you didn’t put me here in the first place.
I am not bothered at all that you look down on me, it is only an evidence that you lack self worth and are insecure.

I am not bothered at all that you want me dead, it is only a sign that you have no vision of your own. You can’t even replace me when I am no more.

I am not bothered at all that you malign and say worse things about me, it only proves I have captured your imagination,possessed your mind and soul.

I am not bothered at all of your inconstructive criticisms, it is only a sign of a deep admiration you have for me, but cannot express it due to your cowardice.

But I am bothered a little: The fact that you have lost your way as creative masterpiece of God, that you have chosen the path of minnows instead of greatness.

That you have rejected  the millions God entrusted in your care only to be jealous of the hundreds another possesses.

I am indeed bothered that you have become woefully ordinary when you could have chosen the path of the extraordinary.

I feel sorry for you and I will continue to pray for you.

But I have my own life to live, my own fears to surmount and my own mountains to conquer, so I can’t be bothered at all.

Leave a Reply

