THE CONFESSIONS OF AN ADDICT

All I wanted was a Bite

With no emotions to Cite 

A complete blank to my heart Site

But it got flared up, high like a Kite 

It hit me hard, that my approach was but Lite

Leaving me with a sting, sore like a Mite

Now with all my Might 

I have to put up a Fight

In the eerie hours of a sleepless Night 

To free  myself from my addiction’s Sight

I will hold on Tight

Till I  forever part ways with what seems to be my Plight

For a voice beckons me: Your Freedom is your Right

Keep pushing till you see the Light!

#shortblog #rolandoforispeaks
From the desk of ROL

Leave a Reply

