THE DANGERS OF MURMURING

Anytime  I complainedI complicated my pain

The sense of helplessness drove me insane

Then I decided never to complain

And my energy surged like a train

Felt the refreshing of the rain

Alas, I am no longer slain

by the sword of of my complaints

Lo,the mountains have become a plain

My fear goes down the drain

The winds of praise scatter them like grains

I lift my eyes, with confidence and faith

And all of a sudden I can see, there is so much to gain.

#rolandoforispeaks #shortblog. #poetry

3 thoughts on “THE DANGERS OF MURMURING

Leave a Reply

